ReadManga
Read 5 Centimeters per Second online for free

5 Centimeters per Second

Alternate Name:
Byousoku 5 Centimeter
Year of Release: 2010
Status: Ongoing
Author: SHINKAI Makoto
Reading Direction: Right to Left
Genres: DramaRomanceSeinen
Tweet it
Like It:
+1 It:

A tale of two people, Tono Takaki and Shinohara Akari, who were close friends but gradually grow farther and farther apart as time moves on. They become separated because of their families yet continue to exchange contact in the form of letters. Yet as time continues to trudge on, their contact with one another begins to cease. Years pass and the rift between them grows ever larger. However, Takaki remembers the times they have shared together, but as life continues to unfold for him, he wonders if he would be given the chance to meet Akari again as the tale embarks on Takaki's realization of the world and people around him.

Chapters


Chapter 12 Will be added as soon as possible. Chapter 11 Added Monday, 1 August, 2011 Chapter 10 Added Wednesday, 27 July, 2011 Chapter 9 Added Saturday, 23 July, 2011 Chapter 8 Added Tuesday, 19 July, 2011 Chapter 7 Added Tuesday, 19 July, 2011 Chapter 6 Added Tuesday, 12 July, 2011 Chapter 5 Added Tuesday, 3 May, 2011 Chapter 4 Added Sunday, 1 May, 2011 Chapter 3 - The day my memories were far away Added Wednesday, 27 April, 2011 Chapter 2 - Impatience Added Saturday, 23 April, 2011 Chapter 1 - An Excerpt on Cherry Blossoms Added Wednesday, 20 April, 2011